We had a great time with our Japanese-language themed dinner at Tonkichi in partnership with the UCLA Alumni Singapore. We're considering more language-based dinners in the future.

HUAAS members get discounts for paid events. Did you pay your 2017 activity fee? You can do so by FAST transfer to DBS 107-902977-9 in the amount of $50. Please send your full name and transaction confirmation to singapore@post.harvard.edu.


Harvard Global Networking Night Singapore

6:00PM - 9:00PM Mon 12 Jun 2017
Global Networking Night is a great opportunity to explore and expand your Harvard Network; the last event drew more than 6,000 alumni in 92 cities!

HUAAS Presents: Kids who succeed - Embracing who they are

6:00PM - 8:30PM Wed 14 Jun 2017
Maya Thiagarajan and Jennifer Ann Aquino will lead a talk on education and guiding children to know themselves - encouraging Teens to discover and champion their individual strengths to put their strongest selves forward for life

Social Conversations with Bill Drayton (AB '65, Ashoka founder))

1:30PM - 3:00PM Thu 15 Jun 2017
Social Conversations: Empowering youth as leaders and changemakers. In this fireside chat and dialogue, Bill Drayton, Chairman and CEO of the Ashoka Foundation, focuses on how to empower young people to become changemakers.

Trump's Populist America w/ Steven Rosefielde (AM '67, PhD '72)

7:00PM - 10:00PM Thu 20 Jul 2017
World Scientific Publishing is pleased to announce the forthcoming launch of Trump's Populist America by Harvard alumni Steven Rosefielde on July 20, 2017

MENTORS NEEDED - HBS-led mentorship program

HBS Mentoring Program: LOOKING FOR VOLUNTEERS TO BE MENTORS!! for the first time, HUAAS will also be participating in the next session which will begin in the fall of 2017.

On 7 December 2015, the Harvard University Association of Alumni in Singapore (HUAAS) was formed under the Registry of Societies. The registration number is T15SS0208H. We are the official home of Harvard alumni in Singapore.

"KC" CHEW Kheng Chuan AB '82 - President
Rebecca WOO AB '89 - Vice President
Michael HORN JD '89 - Secretary
Stephen JACOB MPP '00 - Treasurer
Meiyin LIN EdM '06 - Committee Member
Andrew NAI GMP '14 - Committee Member
Oscar TAN LLM '07 - Committee Member
Mathew WELCH MBA '93 - Committee Member
Nadine YAP AB '92, AM '95 - Committee Member